Latest News Icon

BHPBilliton makes changes to the Remuneration Committee

BHPBilliton Plc has announced the appointment of Carolyn Hewson as Chairman of the Company’s Remuneration Committee with effect from 1 January 2015.
Hewson originally joined the Board in 2010 and was appointed to serve on the Remuneration Committee in January 2014.
Hewson’s appointment follows John Buchanan’s decision to retire from his position as Remuneration Committee Chairman, which he has held since 2003. He will remain a member of the Remuneration Committee and Senior Independent Director of BHP Billiton Plc.
BHP Billiton is a diversified mining group with aluminium, manganese and nickel operations in South Africa and oil and gas interests in Algeria.